The novel Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin has a non-linear structure. The narrative switches between two timelines, jumping backwards and forwards in time until the two timelines meet at the same point in time in chapter 11. The novel includes a total of 19 chapters

The story begins in medias res on the day Larry gets stabbed. From then, the novel switches between chapters focused on Silas, which show the present timeline, and chapters focused on Larry, which show different moments from his past, until they reach the present timeline when Larry wakes up in the hospital. The alternate chapters with different timelines help to provide further information on the characters and a wider context for the main events of the book. 

Apart from the chapters set ...

Der Text oben ist nur ein Auszug. Nur Abonnenten haben Zugang zu dem ganzen Textinhalt.

Erhalte Zugang zum vollständigen E-Book.

Als Abonnent von Lektü erhalten Sie Zugang zu allen E-Books.

Erhalte Zugang für nur 5,99 Euro pro Monat

Schon registriert als Abonnent? Bitte einloggen